Bits and pieces – May

Are you allowed to post twice on the same day?  Well, I thought I would as I haven’t added things as frequently the last month or so (don’t worry, I won’t make a habit of it as that would get annoying).  Plus I am quite pleased with these pictures I did last weekend, while it was rainy and grey outside.  I was happy enough with 4 out of 5 to put on my blog – so that’s pretty good!  They were all done in 2 stages – I had painted them all over a few sessions a few weeks ago, and wanted to work into them to make them more interesting, so I spent an hour or so drawing into them with my trusty black pen.

The first one is my favourite – I really like how it flows, and I quite like the delicateness off the second one too.

May 2014 1      May 2014 4

The ones below are perhaps a bit more Japanese looking in style?  I quite like the combination of orange and black.

May 2014 3     May 2014 2

2 thoughts on “Bits and pieces – May

Leave a comment